Network members

Network members

You are here:

The network

Initiated in December 2011, FlowAirS gathers 11 partner institutions and 5 associated partners, both from academia and industry.

During 4 years, FlowAirS is involving 13 PhD and 4 post-doctoral topics in the field of flow duct acoustics. Fellows involved in the project will gain a multi-disciplinary and appropriate background in generation, propagation and reduction of sound in flow ducts.




 Laboratoire d'acoustique de l'université du Maine (LAUM), CNRS France

Yves Aurégan, Coordinator

 Netherlands Organisation for Applied Scientific Research (TNO), Netherlands

Joachim Golliard

 Siemens Industry Software NV / LMS International (Siemens), Belgium

Hadrien Bériot

 Kunglia Tekniska Högskolan (KTH), Sweden

Mats Åbom

 Technische Universiteit Eindhoven (TU/e), Netherlands

Sjoerd Rienstra

 Von Karman Institute for fluid dynamics (VKI), Belgium

Christophe Schram

 Katholieke Universität Leuven (KUL), Belgium

Wim Desmet

Wim De Roeck

 Technischen Universität München (TUM), Germany

Wolfgang Polifke

Hans-Jakob Kaltenbach

 Ain Shams University (ASU), Egypt

Tamer Elnady

 Audi, Germany

Thomas Moenkediek

Bo Habermann

 Müller-BBM, Germany

Thomas Beckenbauer

Carl-Christian Hantschk

Associated partners:

 AIRBUS Operations SAS, France

Hélène Posson

 Bombardier Transportation, Sweden

Anders Frid

Ulf Orrenius

 Scania, Sweden

Ragnar Glav

 Sontech Noise Control, Sweden

Ralf Corin

 Centre Technique des Industries Aérauliques et Thermiques (CETIAT), France

Alain Guédel